Skip to content

Wanted: Lead Vocalist

September 27, 2012

I’ve got Stephen Hawking on keyboards;

he’ll take it beyond Eno

 

I’ve got Richard Dawkins on lead guitar;

so angry, and so righteous…

but I’ll balance him with Desmond Tutu,

showing us the love on the slide

 

I’ve got Angela Merkel on drums;

keeping it tight

(with Julian Assange on percussion, behind a curtain)

 

I’ve got Meryl Streep on the bass;

she can play anything, and carry the entire ensemble

on her performance alone

 

I’m in negotiations to get Carmen Herrera for a guest rap.

Kofi Annan is confirmed as compere.

 

I’d like to introduce The Cinematic Horns:

Spike Lee on trumpet,

Werner Herzog on trombone,

Nani Moretti on soprano sax,

Martin Scorsese on tenor,

Michael Moore on baritone.

We’ll be playing on a Tuesday, so Woody can’t make it…

 

Then we have Paul Keating on the accordion,

Christine Lagarde on the Hammond Organ,

and Hun Sen on the fiddle

 

Ladies and gentlemen, the ethereal choir:

Nostradamus, Madame Blavatsky,

the 14th Dalai Lama, Edgar Cayce,

and Shirley McLaine

 

It’s my band, so I’m playing rhythm guitar

Who knows, I might learn something

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 27, 2012 10:30 pm

    haven’t figured it all through, but Moretti with the sax sound great, Hun Sen it’s genius… and love the idea of you playing the guitar… immagining it like Mark Knopfler!!

Leave a Reply

