Skip to content

inner lights

October 30, 2013

I see you when you wake,
and sometimes just before I sleep,
and through golden afternoons
of smiles and mumbles

and nothing falters,
nothing withers.
the heart pumps
and the joy flows

and then when I speak of you to others,
the golden afternoons cascade from my eyes,
and our inner lights,
fused,
set the room on fire

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ari. permalink
    October 30, 2013 2:33 pm

    Yay! Love is like that when its true.you can hear that persons song.. and noone else can,,, not really….when I think paranoid thoughts of losing the one I love.. I start to go insane….happy days scoddy

Leave a Reply

